Igun is the plural form of Ogun. In Urhobo language, the plural of a word starting with a vowel is formed by substituting I or E for the first letter. Examples: the plural of One (yam) is Ene (yams), the plural of Oni (mother) is Ini (mothers), and the plural of Oniovo (sibling) is Iniovo (siblings).

Ogun is a cowrie shell whose smooth side is the right angle and split side is the base angles of an isosceles right triangle. Consequently, Ogun is an isosceles right triangle and more than one isosceles right triangles are Igun.

The house chart, made up of sixteen isosceles right triangles, is Igun.

Each isosceles right triangle is a cowrie shell, such that the house chart is sixteen cowries - Ẹẹ́rìndínlógún or mẹ́rìndínlógún. This implies that the sixteen cowries used for cowrie divination are Igun, and the house chart itself is Igun. Throwing cowries on a mat during divination is casting Igun.

Ifa is Igun, an Odu is Ogun, the sixteen principal Odu are Igun, and the Ifa literally corpus is Igun. Having one's name registered in Igun is what is meant for one's name to be written in the book of the living.

In geomancy, the sixteen principal Odu are isosceles right triangles arranged to form the house chart. The first twelve Odu are the twelve houses representing the twelve tribes of Israel and the last four Odu are the four sides of a square in the centre of the house chart.

Since the twelve tribes of Israel constitute the United Israelites Kingdom, Igun is the Kingdom of heaven. The house chart (Igun) is new Israel, and the square in the centre of the house chart is the new Jerusalem.

When converted from binary to decimal, the sixteen isosceles right triangles are 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15. The twelve tribes of Israel are 0 to 11, and the new Jerusalem is the sum of 12, 13, 14 and 15.

12 + 13 + 14 + 15 = 54

54 is LOVE.

L = 12, O = 15, V = 22, E = 5

LOVE = 12 + 15 + 22 + 5
           = 54

54 is also the navel of the world.

N = 14, A = 1, V = 22, E = 5, L = 12

NAVEL = 14 + 1 + 22 + 5 + 12
              = 54

Therefore, the navel of the world where love unites all things is Igun. As the Omphalos (navel) of the world, the power of the kingdom of God is concentrated in Igun. It is the centre of the heavenly government.

Igun is the highest mountain of all. 54 stands for Mount Zion. Mount (five letters) = 5, Zion (four letters) = 4. 

Igun is a real estate by the bank of river Ethiope. The twelve houses in the house chart are the twelve tribes of Israel held together by love. This means that the estate by the bank of river Ethiope where the power of God is concentrated has only twelve houses.

The estate (Igun) is the house of the LORD. It is the cosmos.

Each isosceles right triangle is I Ching hexagram, which means that the I Ching hexagrams are Igun and the star of David (a single hexagram) is Ogun.