The Ten Heavenly Stems

The ten heavenly stems in Mandarin are ten sefirot in Kabbalah, ten commandments in Judaism, and the ten decimals: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9.

The ten heavenly stems, Jia, Yi, Bing, Ding, Wu, Ji, Geng, Xin, Ren and Gui, are the ten sefirot in Kabbalah, the ten commandments in Judaism, and the ten dots in pythagorean's Tetractys of the decad. 

In Pythagoreanism, the tree of life is an equilateral triangle comprised of ten dots which are ten sefirot in Kabbalah. The equilateral triangle is a trigram, a three-dimensional representation of heaven. Therefore, heaven is a triangular tree called Tetractys or trigram and the ten heavenly stems or celestial stems are ten branches of a triangle.

Heaven is numbers and geometry. The triangle stands for geometry and the ten stems are the following ten numbers representing the ten dots in Pythagorean Tetractys: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9. The heavenly tree is 45 and its stems are the ten decimals, since sum of the ten numbers listed above is 45. 

Yin & YangWu XingCompass
 甲 (jiǎ) yang wood East
 乙 (jiǎ) yin wood East
 丙 (bǐng) yang fire South
 丁 (dīng) yin fire South
 戊 (wù) yang earth Middle
己 (jǐ) yin earth Middle
 庚 (gēng) yang metal West
 辛 (xīn) yin metal West
 癸 (rén) yang water North
 壬 (guǐ) yin water North

Heaven is Tao symbol. The ten sefirot are two intersecting pentagons forming a yin and yang structure of Wu Xing in which five stems are yin and the remaining five stems are yang.

The five sides of the pentagon are the five elements: wood, fire, earth, metal and water. Wu Xing is binary because each element is a balance of yin (o) and yang (1). 

In other words, the ten heavenly stems are the five elements and the ten sefirot in Kabbalah are Wu Xing. Yin and yang are life force (Chi) balancing the five elements to form universal harmony.

The ten heavenly stems are bagua because Wu Xing is bagua. Eight stems are the eight symbols (bagua) and the remaining two stems are yin and yang forming a Tao symbol in the middle of bagua. 

Four elements out of the five elements are the four cardinal directions and the remaining one element is the needle in the middle of the compass. Wood is east, fire is south, metal is west and water is north. Earth is the middle of the compass. This, of course, means Wu Xing is a compass, the tree of life is a compass, and the ten stems are ten directions of a compass. 

Yin is zero or vacuum and yang is 1. Since 0 is nothing, half of the eight directions are nothing so that there are four points. 

The four cardinal points are the four square faces of Metatron's cube. The remaining two square faces of the cube are up and down. North, east, west, south, up and down are the six wings of I Ching hexagram (the star of David), which means that the the ten heavenly stems are Israel. Wu Xing is Israel because up and down are fused to form a single points so that Wu Xing is a five-pointed star with the following five points: east, south, middle, west and north.

Up is future light cone, down is past light cone, and the four cardinal directions are four squares forming a perfect square called hypersurface of the present. In other words, earth is a light cone and the four cardinal points are hypersurface of the present.

In two dimensional representation, the two light cones are a circle and the four squares are four sides of a square. The circumscribed square is Mandala. 

The ten heavenly stems are Mandala.

The circumscribed square is a compass clock in which the circle is a clock and the four sides of the square are the four directions of a compass. The compass clock is spacetime, since the circle is time and the square is space. Which means that the ten stems are ten branches of spacetime. Spacetime is numbers since the ten branches are ten numbers.

Space = 5 (five letters)
Time = 4 (four letters)

Spacetime = 5 and 4
                    = 54 (Mount Zion)

54 is the Omphalos symbolic of love uniting all people to form spacetime (Israel).