The second Jewish Temple showing
the altar of fire.

Shamash ("helper" or "servant") is the ninth lamp used for lighting the lamps on the eight main branches of the Hanukkiah - Hanukkah menorah.

Shamash is the servant of the LORD of whom God said,
My servant will succeed in his task; he will be highly honored. (Isaiah 52:13) "GNT"

Shamash is the Helper sent from the Father.

The Lord said,
And I will pray the Father, and He will give you another Helper, that He may abide with you forever - the Spirit of truth               (John 14:16-17)

The helper (Shamash) is the teacher whose Job is to defend the works like an advocate and reminds God's people of the wonderful things God did in their midst.

The Lord said,
The Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father Father will send in My name, He will teach you all things (John 14:26) "NKJV"

Hanukkah menorah is Bagua in which the Tao symbol is Shamash - the Holy Spirit. The eight lamps are the eight symbols, and the ninth lamp is the Tao.

Eight Symbols (Bagua) Eight Branches

The eight lamps are 7, 6, 1, 8, 3, 4, 9 and 2.

Tao (Shamash) is a hexagram comprised of two intersecting triangles called Yin and Yang. The hexagram is the Star of David.

Shamash (Tao)

Tao (Shamash) = Hexagram ABCDEF
                            = Yin and Yang

Yin = Triangle FBD

Yang = Triangle AEC

As the Helper, Shamash is the Advocate or Paraclete.

Revealing the knowledge of Shamash is the coming of the Holy Spirit to dwell in the hearts of humans.

Shamash is a glowing hexagon equal to 6 (six sides). When used to light the other eight lamps, each lamp is equal to 6. Therefore, the Hanukkiah is equal to 54.

Shamash (a lamp) = 6 (hexagram)

Hanukkiah = 9 Lamps
                      = 9 x Shamash
                      = 9 x 6
                      = 54 (LOVE)

L = 12, O = 15, V = 22, E = 5

           = 12+15+22+5
           = 54

The light distributed by to the remaining eight lamps during the eight days of the Hanukkah holiday is Love.

Love is the Temple dedicated during Hanukkah festival.

Love is the Omphalos (navel) of the world.