Skip to main content

Ashtamangala: the Eight Auspicious Symbols

The eight auspicious signs

The eight auspicious signs are conch shell, endless knot, pair of golden fish, lotus flower, jewelled parasol, treasure vase, wheel and victory banner. Ashtamangala are eight symbols characterising and bestowing favour, success and prosperity.

The ashtamangala are famous symbols in Jainism, Buddhism, Hinduism and other religions and subjects. They are a teaching tool with numerical, geometrical, cultural and religious variations in different religions, subjects and places.

In mathematics, ashtamangala are equal to base 8, and the eight auspicious symbols are the eight numbers in the octal numerical system: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7.

An auspicious sign or symbol is equal to 3 bits, and ashtamangala are the following eight binary numbers: 000, 001, 010, 011, 100, 101, 110 and 111.

In Taiost cosmology, ashtamangala are bagua whose eight symbols are the following eight trigrams: kun, gen, kan, xun, zhen, li, dui and qian, which are the eight symbols in the Nine Halls Diagram.

The Nine Halls are the nine worlds in Norse cosmology. Eight worlds are the eight hexagons constituting the octagonal wall of the new Jerusalem.

Rubik's Cube is called God's Algorithm because each of its six square facets is a Nine Halls Diagram comprised of ashtamangala.

Ashtamangala are an eight-pointed star, an 8-point compass rose and a qibla compass whose eight directions are the eight auspicious symbols.

The eight auspicious signs are encoded in the following unicodes: U+2630, U+2631, U+2632, U+2633, U+2634, U+2635, U+2636 and U+2637. And the HTML codes:

The eight auspicious symbols are eight hexagons intersecting to form the eight sides of an octagonal ashtamangala. The meaning of each auspicious symbol is encoded and stored in each of the eight hexagons constituting the octagon. Example: this website is ashtamangala; computers connected to the internet are able to detect from its HTML code that it is favoured, prosperous and destined for success.

Ashtamangala are opele.

Finally, ashtamangala are the eight vertices of the holy city called the holy of holies or the new Jerusalem.



Qibla Compass

Qibla compass is a compass design showing clearly that Islam is a direction, and Muslims constitute just one out of the many directions of a compass. Some of the other directions of the compass are Sikhism, Gnosticism, Judaism, Hinduism, Christianity, Atheism, Psychology, Philosophy, Jainism, Zoroastrianism, Buddhism, Taoism, Baha'i Faith, Babism, Rastafarianism, etc.

Qibla compass is designed specifically to help Muslims locate the direction of Mecca and pray facing the Kaaba. Some designs have the word "Mecca" inscribed as the most prominent direction on the compass; others have the image of the Kaaba or a Mosque signifying the qibla (Muslim direction) on the compass.
Although Judaism doesn't have a compass to show Jews what direction to face during prayers, the fact that Jews all over the world pray toward the Temple Mount is an evidence that Judaism is a direction and the Temple Mount is the qibla of the Jews.
Every religion is a compass - the center of the comp…

Sacred Geometry of Isosceles Right Triangle

An isosceles right triangle is a triangle with two 45° angles, a right angle and two equal sides. The side opposite the right angle is the base and the two equal angles are the base angles. The ratio of the sides opposite the two 45° angles is 1:1.

Isosceles right triangle is the product of an isosceles triangle and a right triangle.

The three sides of the isosceles right triangle correspond to the following three sides of a right triangle:
OppositeAdjacentHypotenuse The three sides are equal to the three persons of the Blessed Trinity as follows:
Opposite = Father (First Person) Adjacent = Son (Second Person) Hypotenuse = Holy Spirit (Third Person)
The linear magnitude of each person of the Blessed Trinity can be calculated via any of the six trigonometric ratios if either the angle facing the opposite side or the angle facing the adjacent side is known.
Let the angle facing the opposite side be Y. The side opposite the right angle is the hypotenuse and the remaining side is the adja…

Sacred Geometry of Isosceles Triangle

An isosceles triangle is a triangle that has two equal sides and two equal angles. The two equal angles are called base angles, which means that the base angles of an isosceles triangle are equal.

The two equal sides of the isosceles triangle are the Father and the Son respectively. This means that the isosceles triangle is the throne of the Father and the Son where the Father sits on the left and the Son sits on the right.

He has been raised to the right side of God, his Father, and has received from him the Holy Spirit, as he had promised. (Acts 2:33) "GNT"
The Son seated at the right hand side of God is a human being that is either in harmony with the Father or disconnected from God.

The Son is the image of the Father whenever he listens to the teachings of the Father and learns from him. He is the shadow of the Father whenever he stops learning. Shadow implies alienation.

Whether a man becomes the image of God or the shadow of God depends on the third line (and the third…



Email *

Message *