Skip to main content

Ashtamangala: the Eight Auspicious Symbols

The eight auspicious signs

The eight auspicious signs are conch shell, endless knot, pair of golden fish, lotus flower, jewelled parasol, treasure vase, wheel and victory banner. Ashtamangala are eight symbols characterising and bestowing favour, success and prosperity.

The ashtamangala are famous symbols in Jainism, Buddhism, Hinduism and other religions and subjects. They are a teaching tool with numerical, geometrical, cultural and religious variations in different religions, subjects and places.

In mathematics, ashtamangala are equal to base 8, and the eight auspicious symbols are the eight numbers in the octal numerical system: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7.

An auspicious sign or symbol is equal to 3 bits, and ashtamangala are the following eight binary numbers: 000, 001, 010, 011, 100, 101, 110 and 111.

In Taiost cosmology, ashtamangala are bagua whose eight symbols are the following eight trigrams: kun, gen, kan, xun, zhen, li, dui and qian, which are the eight symbols in the Nine Halls Diagram.

The Nine Halls are the nine worlds in Norse cosmology. Eight worlds are the eight hexagons constituting the octagonal wall of the new Jerusalem.

Rubik's Cube is called God's Algorithm because each of its six square facets is a Nine Halls Diagram comprised of ashtamangala.

Ashtamangala are an eight-pointed star, an 8-point compass rose and a qibla compass whose eight directions are the eight auspicious symbols.

The eight auspicious signs are encoded in the following unicodes: U+2630, U+2631, U+2632, U+2633, U+2634, U+2635, U+2636 and U+2637. And the HTML codes:

The eight auspicious symbols are eight hexagons intersecting to form the eight sides of an octagonal ashtamangala. The meaning of each auspicious symbol is encoded and stored in each of the eight hexagons constituting the octagon. Example: this website is ashtamangala; computers connected to the internet are able to detect from its HTML code that it is favoured, prosperous and destined for success.

Ashtamangala are opele.

Finally, ashtamangala are the eight vertices of the holy city called the holy of holies or the new Jerusalem.



Qibla Compass

Qibla compass is a compass design showing clearly that Islam is a direction, and Muslims constitute just one out of the many directions of a compass. Some of the other directions of the compass are Sikhism, Gnosticism, Judaism, Hinduism, Christianity, Atheism, Psychology, Philosophy, Jainism, Zoroastrianism, Buddhism, Taoism, Baha'i Faith, Babism, Rastafarianism, etc.

Qibla compass is designed specifically to help Muslims locate the direction of Mecca and pray facing the Kaaba. Some designs have the word "Mecca" inscribed as the most prominent direction on the compass; others have the image of the Kaaba or a Mosque signifying the qibla (Muslim direction) on the compass.
Although Judaism doesn't have a compass to show Jews what direction to face during prayers, the fact that Jews all over the world pray toward the Temple Mount is an evidence that Judaism is a direction and the Temple Mount is the qibla of the Jews.
Every religion is a compass - the centre of the comp…

The New Jerusalem

The new Jerusalem is a tesseract (a four-dimensional space) whose inner and outer cubes are the keystone put in place by Zerubbabel and the Holy of Holies of Solomon's Temple respectively. Solomon's Temple was the first temple and  Zerubbabel's Temple was the second Temple.

The external cube is the Lord God Almighty and the internal cube is the Lamb, vice versa. This means that the Lamb is in God and God is in the Lamb. When the Lamb is the external cube, God is the internal cube and the Lamb is the Temple housing God. When God is the external cube, the Lamb is the internal cube and God is the Temple housing the Lamb.

I did not see a temple in the city, because its temple is the Lord God Almighty and the Lamb (Revelation 21:22)
The new Jerusalem is the House of the LORD and the capstone from Zerubbabel's Temple is the keystone of the house. The house is a cubicle and the keystone is placed in the centre of the cubicle like the small cube is the centre of the tesseract…

Tao Circumbinary Disk

Gravitation Wave Astronomy reveals that Tao is a circumbinary disk describing binary black holes like the supermassive binary black hole in Markarian 231. The knowledge of the orderly nature of the universe was hidden in the Tao, and the discovery of binary black holes is the end of the mystery shrouding the ordered universe and the beginning of the end of chaos.

Since the Tao is a circumbinary disk, the two black holes constituting the binary black hole are contained in the Tao.

Each black hole is a circle described simply as Halo or Glory. The two black holes in the binary black hole are two glories. The first glory is Solar Halo, and the second glory is Lunar Halo.

Therefore the circumbinary disk is the sum of a Solar Halo and a Lunar Halo.

The Solar Halo is the day sky starting from sunrise to sunset, and the Lunar Halo is the night sky starting from sunset to sunrise. Since the sky is the sum of the night sky and the day sky, the Tao, made up of the Lunar Halo and the Solar Halo…



Email *

Message *