The Two Witnesses are Moses and Elijah

The two witnesses described in Revelation 11:1-14 are James and John in Moses and Elijah transiting from judgement to non-judgment in the transfiguration.

God said, "I will send my two witnesses dressed in sackcloth, and they will proclaim God's message during those 1,260 days." (Revelation 11:3)

Dressed in sackcloth: John the Baptist

In the past, John was the physical person and James was the Spirit (the invisible person) in John. In the future, James was the physical person and John was the Spirit in James.

John was space and James was time when John was the physical person. And John was time and James was space when James was the physical person. This means that John and James were two people in the past and the future united by spacetime.

On earth, Moses and Elijah are two olive trees.

"The two witnesses are the two olive trees." (Revelation 11:4)

Moses is the root of the first tree and Elijah is its crown. Elijah is the root of the second tree and Moses is its crown.

John and James are equal to Moses if John is invisible and James is visible, and equal to Elijah if John is visible and James is invisible. Jesus called John the Baptist Elijah because John was the physical person and James was the Spirit in John.

Visible = 1 (Yang)
Invisible = 0 (Yin)

Since Yin is light and Yang is darkness, the crowns of the olive trees are two lamps. This means that from the trunk to the root of each tree is the lamp stand. In other words, James and John are two lamps on two lampstands.

"The two witnesses are the two olive trees and the two lamps that stand before the Lord of the earth." (Revelation 11:4)

The Lord of the earth: Christ

Standing before the Lord of the earth: they are the wall surrounding Christ

Christ is Taiji (the Ohr) and the wall surrounding Christ is Wuji (the Ein Sof). Taiji is the ultimate or the peak of God, and Wuji is the penultimate. The ultimate is the tree of life and the penultimate is the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, which means that the wall surrounding Christ is judgement ('Yin Yang').

Therefore, the Ein Sof or Wuji is the judgement standing between God and man. Man will see God after passing through judgement. To pass through judgement is to pass through the wall into the new Jerusalem.

Moses and Elijah were the ones appointed to pass judgement against the world.

We know that Elijah struck the earth with drought, "They have authority to shut up the sky so that there will be no rain during the time they proclaim God's message." (Revelation 11:6)

We are also aware that Moses turned the water of river Nile into blood and struck Egypt with different kinds of plagues, "They have authority also over the springs of water, to turn them into blood; they have authority also to strike the earth with every kind of plague as often as they wish." (Revelation 11:6)

James and John were in Moses during the Egyptian plague and Elijah during the era of King Ahab and Jezebel. They also rained fire from heaven on Sodom and Gomorrah.

Sodom and Egypt are nicknames of the godless (wicked) world where James and John were murdered.

"When they finish proclaiming their message, the beast that comes up out of the abyss will fight against them. He will defeat them and kill them, and their bodies will lie in the street of the great city, where their Lord was crucified. The symbolic name of that city is Sodom, or Egypt." (Revelation 11:7-8)

James and John were murdered by King Herod. Herod pierced James with a sword and beheaded John the Baptist.

Herod was described as the beast that came out of the abyss because he was Ahab reborn and Herodias was Jezebel reborn.

Consequently, when Herod executed John the Baptist, he murdered Elijah. But death had no power over them because God lifted Elijah from the earth into heaven.

"Elijah was taken up to heaven by a whirlwind." (2 Kings 2:11)

Since James and John were in Elijah, they were raised up from earth to heaven, "Then the two prophets heard a loud voice say to them from heaven, "Come up here!" As their enemies watched, they went up into heaven in a cloud." (Revelation 11:12)

The two prophets: Moses and Elijah

Since Moses is made up of James and John like Elijah, the lifting up of James and John into heaven was the ascension of Moses into heaven.

Heaven is neutrality or non-judgment, which implies that Moses and Elijah were raised from the ministry of judgement and punishment to the ministry of non-judgment and forgiveness. This, of cause, is the ministry of Christ.

The loud voice that said "come up here!" was the voice of Christ calling them out of the conflicts and hostilities of the polarised world to the neutrality of heaven. They have entered into the ministry of God's rest.