Yinyang in the Holy Bible

Yinyang is the pillar of cloud and the pillar of fire described in Exodus 13:21-22. The pillar of cloud is darkness (Yin), the pillar of fire is light (Yang), such that the two pillars are Yinyang.

"During the day the LORD went in front of them in a pillar of cloud to show them the way, and during the night he went in front of them in a pillar of fire to give them light, so that they could travel night and day. The pillar of cloud was always in front of the people during the day, and the pillar of fire at night." (Exodus 13:21-22)

Note that Yinyang is not 'Yin Yang'. Yinyang implies unity or reconciliation and 'Yin Yang' means division or conflict.

The Israelites left Egypt as a united people, which implies that their journey from Egypt to the Promised Land was governed by the force of Yinyang (not Yin Yang).

Yinyang is only one word. Yin Yang are two words.

Yinyang = 1 (unity or neutrality)

Yin Yang = 2 (division or polarity)

Day and night are two equal halves of a 24 hours circle. The sun is the light of the day and the moon is the light of the night.

Exodus 13:21 reveals that the sun was shining in the night and the moon in the day while the Israelites were traveling out of captivity or slavery.

"During the day the LORD went in front of them in a pillar of cloud"

Pillar of cloud: moon

"During the night he went in front of them in a pillar of fire"

Pillar of fire: sun

A day is a circle divided longitudinally into a black semicircle and a white semicircle. The black semicircle is the night and the white semicircle is the day. The white semicircle is the left half and the black semicircle is the right half of the circle.

In unity, the moon is a small dark round circle inside the white half of the circle, and the sun is a small white round circle inside the black half of the circle.

Sun = White Circle
Moon = Dark Circle
Day = White Semicircle
Night = Black Semicircle

The two small circles are at two opposite ends of the circle, such that when the small white circle is at the bottom end of the black half the small dark circle is at the top end of the white half.

The circle made up of black and white semicircles and dark and white small circles is called Tao.

Tao is information in the form of a computer programme written in codes.

The Israelites were like actors in a reality TV show and the Tao was the big brother of the big brother house. While the Israelites were at liberty to do whatever they want, the Tao was actually determining the final outcome.

No script was given to the Israelites, such that they neither knew where they were going nor what was happening to them. Even though they were unconscious of the game plan the Tao was leading them to fulfill a predetermined outcome.

The day had light, but the people lacked direction. Hence the moon was a compass showing them the right direction.

The night was given light (vision) by the sun so that the Israelites could see where they were going.

The compass (the moon) and the light (the sun) are rose and lily respectively. Rose and lily are flowers symbolising Love.

Consequently, the pillar of of cloud by day and the pillar of fire by night were rose and lily leading the Israelites to Love.

Therefore Yinyang in the Holy Bible is Love.