Skip to main content

Sum of the Angles of an n-sided Polygon

The sum of the angles of an n-sided polygon is (n - 2) × 180°; where n is equal to the number of sides of the polygon.

Example: A pentagon is a 5-sided polygon, and the sum of its angles is equal to (5-2)×180°. 5 - 2 = 3 and 3 × 180° = 540°, which means that the sum of the angles of a pentagon is equal to 540°.

In harmony, a standard pentagon is a regular pentagon. The beauty about a regular pentagon is that all its sides are of equal magnitude. After all, the harmonious world is about equality and balance.

Since there are five angles in a pentagon, each angle of a regular pentagon is equal to the sum of the angles of a regular pentagon divided by the number of sides of the pentagon.

Let the sum of the angles of the regular pentagon be S, the number of sides n and each angle A.


A = S/n

Since S = 540°,
n = 5 and
A = 540°/5
   = 108°

Question 1:
what is the sum of the angles of a regular hexagon?

A hexagon is a 6-sided polygon, which means that n = 6.

Sum of angles of a polygon = (n - 2) × 180°.

Sum of angles of a regular hexagon = (6 - 2) × 180°

= 4 × 180°
= 720°

Question 2:
What is the magnitude of each angle of a regular octagon?

An octagon is an 8-sided polygon, which means that n = 8.

S (Sum of the angles of a polygon) = (n - 2) × 180°.

Substituting 8 for n,
S = (n - 2) × 180°
   = 1080°

A (an angle) = S/n
                       = 1080°/8
                       = 135°



Qibla Compass

Qibla compass is a compass design showing clearly that Islam is a direction, and Muslims constitute just one out of the many directions of a compass. Some of the other directions of the compass are Sikhism, Gnosticism, Judaism, Hinduism, Christianity, Atheism, Psychology, Philosophy, Jainism, Zoroastrianism, Buddhism, Taoism, Baha'i Faith, Babism, Rastafarianism, etc.

Qibla compass is designed specifically to help Muslims locate the direction of Mecca and pray facing the Kaaba. Some designs have the word "Mecca" inscribed as the most prominent direction on the compass; others have the image of the Kaaba or a Mosque signifying the qibla (Muslim direction) on the compass.
Although Judaism doesn't have a compass to show Jews what direction to face during prayers, the fact that Jews all over the world pray toward the Temple Mount is an evidence that Judaism is a direction and the Temple Mount is the qibla of the Jews.
Every religion is a compass - the centre of the comp…


The Monad (1) is an encycled dot or point O, representing the Alpha and Omega,  constructed using a compass and a pencil. The center of the circle is the origin or source of all things and the circumference of the circle is the end or crown of everything, such that the Monad is the first and the last; the beginning and the end.

Creation of the Cosmos is construction of geometric shapes. The most important part of the process of creation is the construction of the first day and the last day. The two days were constructed simultaneously.

God constructed the first day when he said "let there be light!" (Genesis 1:3) "NIV"

The light that appeared on the first day of creation of the Cosmos is the halo - a ring of light.

The last day is the seventh day when God rested from his work of creation of the harmonious world. "By the seventh day God had finished the work he had been doing; so on the seventh day he rested from all his work." (Genesis 2:2) 'NIV"…


Creation is, geometrically, construction using mathematical instruments such as protractor, compass, pencil, ruler, etc.

Heaven, the immaterial world, is visible on earth through geometric shapes and patterns, and could be revealed by the study of geometry and trigonometry.

Signs and symbols of worship in various religions are either simple geometric shapes, combinations of two or more geometric shapes or modified geometric structures.

Examples: the cross in Christianity is a net of cube, the kaabK in Islam is a cuboid, Mandala in Hinduism is a circle, and the Hexagram in Judaism is a product of two equilateral triangles.

God is a geometer, which means that he is a teacher and humans are his students. He (God) has been trying to teach humans the orderly geometric patterns defining the exact and accurate nature of heaven.

Question: why would God want humans to study the structure of heaven?

Answer: God wants the same law governing heaven to govern the earth.

The law of heaven is harmo…



Email *

Message *