Bagua eight symbols

Bagua or Pakua is a Chinese qibla compass whose eight directions (North,  East, West, South, Northeast, Northwest, Southeast and Southwest) are the eight symbols: Kun (☷), Gen (☶), Kan (☵), Xun (☴), Zhen (☳), Li (☲), Dui (☱) and Qian (☰). Each symbol is a trigram comprised of three lines, in which a line is either broken (Yin) or unbroken (Yang).

A trigram is equal to 3 binary digits (3 bits). The eight symbols are the following binary numbers: 000 (Kun), 001 (Gen), 010 (Kan), 011 (Xun), 100 (Zhen), 101 (Li), 110 (Dui) and 111 (Qian).

A trigram is either an equilateral triangle or an isosceles right triangle. The thirty two pairs I Ching trigrams are in reality sixty four equilateral triangles or 64 isosceles right triangles.

I Ching is hexagram is spacetime formed by the intersection of two equilateral triangles. The four symbols are equal to four hexagrams called Sixiang.

A pair of isosceles right triangles is equal to a square. The eight symbols are equal a foursquare called bagua square.

In Yoruba Ifa divination and voodoo, bagua is a chain called opele. The eight symbols are eight half shells in opele divination chain. A half shell has two sides: a convex side corresponding to the smooth side of a cowrie and a concave side corresponding to the split side of a cowrie. 

Even number of cowries is attached to one end of the Opele chain and odd number of cowries is attached to the other end. The even end of the chain has either two or four cowries, while the odd end has either one or three cowries.

Even number is yin, odd number is yang, and the two ends of the opele divination chain are yin and yang.

Opele is bagua whose eight symbols are eight half shells. The even and odd ends of the chain are the yin and yang tao symbols in bagua.

Bagua has two sides: wuji and taiji. In kabbalah, wuji is the ein sof and taiji is the ohr. Wuji is yin, taiji is yang, and bagua is yin and yang.

Wuji is the former knowledge of magic, sorcery, fortune-telling, astrology, the occult and witchcraft in voodoo (vodou), ifa and other divination systems. Taiji is the scientific knowledge of Christ (the cosmos) in ifa, voodoo and other divination systems.

Taiji is the light of the ein sof called ohr ein sof.

Taiji is a glowing and sparkling bagua whose eight sides are eight points of an 8-point compass rose. The compass rose is an eight-pointed star.

Therefore, taiji is a shining and brilliant opele divination chain.

In Buddhism, Hinduism, Jainism, and other religions, bagua is called ashtamangala. The eight half shells of the opele chain (i.e. the eight symbols) are the eight Auspicious Signs: conch, endless knot, golden fish, lotus flower, parasol, bumpa (treasure vase), dharmachakra and dhvaja (victory banner).