The Solar System

The Compass inside the Covenant Box points to the direction of the Solar System. The planets are the eight directions constituting the compass, and they point to the centre - the direction of the sun.

The sun is made up of two hexagons:

  1. The blue hexagon
  2. The golden hexagon
The golden hexagon is sunlight, and the blue hexagon is the shadow of sunlight. Since the golden hexagon is sunlight, the golden hexagon is the period of sunrise to sunset and the blue hexagon is the period of sunset to sunrise. The period of sunrise to sunset is equal to day; therefore the golden hexagon is the day, and the blue hexagon is the shadow of the day. The sum of the day and the shadow of the day is equal to the Clock.

The relationship between the light and its image is understood from the perspective of a Sundial.
A Sundial is a device that tells the time of day when there is sunlight by the apparent position of the Sun in the sky. In the narrowest sense of the word, it consists of a flat plate (the dial) and a gnomon, which casts a shadow onto the dial. As the Sun appears to move across the sky, the shadow aligns with different hour-lines, which are marked on the dial to indicate the time of day.

The golden hexagon is made up of six sides, which are equal to six units of the Clock. Its shadow has six sides, and the sum of the six sides of the golden hexagon and the six sides of its image is equal to the twelve units of the Clock.

The twelve units of the Clock are the 12 months in a year. The year is the Clock; and Judaism, Islam, and Christianity are the three hands of the Clock.

12 Units of the Clock
  1. January
  2. February
  3. March
  4. April
  5. May
  6. June
  7. July
  8. August
  9. September
  10. October
  11. November
  12. December
The Solar System is the product formed when the Compass is united to the Clock. The Clock is the sun at the centre and the Compass is the eight planets surrounding the sun. The Compass is the outer part of the Solar System pointing to the Clock (the sun) at the centre.

Dome of the Rock is the Compass as well as the eight planets surrounding the Clock. In a broader sense, the Clock is the pierced stone at the centre of Dome of the Rock. It is Christ - the solid rock foundation.

Since the Solar System is made up of a Compass (the planets) and a Clock (the sun), the en-cycling Kuiper's belt is the device housing the Compass and the Clock. This device is used for navigation and for detecting time. The device is the Word of God.